VSTECS HPE Proliant Servers Header Top
SM Supermall WatchSM
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Right
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Left

WSC 2 pre-finals, finals start today

WSC 2 pre-finals, finals start today

The much-awaited 4-cock pre-finals and grand finals of this year’s second edition of World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby happens today (June 6) at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

The WSC finale features 140 fights of the top 70 entries that scored 4, 4.5, and 5 wins in the elimination and semi-final rounds starting at 1 p.m. with non-stop action until midnight.

Competing in today’s grand finals were top cockers Antonio Celedio Jr., Nyok/ Tony/ Engr. Canlas, and PT/ Francis Bagang, who entered the finals with flawless 5-0 scores after winning the 2-cock elimination and the 3-cock semis with no losses. 

Right behind them is Ronald Del Rosario who scored 4.5 points at the end of the semi-final round.

Top names of the sports who went into the finals with 4-1 scores were Daday Siochi,  DC, Eric Lu, Ambo Concepcion, Chito Brraza, MBJ, Roel C. Facundo/ B. Joson/ J. Bacar, Masantol Cockpit, Gary Tubianosa/ Jay Soria, James Uy/ Papa Bravo, Noisy Boys of Guam, Mayor Neil Lizares/ Archie Locsin/ Johhny Jalandon, Newton Isaac, BP, and seven time WSC champion Patrick Antonio.

Right beside them with 4 wins and 1 loss were former WSC champs Mayor Cito Alberto and Nene Araneta, Fiscal Moises Villanueva, Toto De Pena, R.A. Sagum, KGWD Man/ Dr. Lapena, Dr. Lapena/ Bimbo, Robert Gaza, Bobby Torres/ Lowell Kaw, Replica/ Weind Gutz, Bong/ Ronald Espino, and BP.

Participants who will be competing in the pre-finals—or those who scored 2, 2.5, 3, and 3.5 points at the end of the semi-finals—were Danny Martinez, Rommel Cordova, Sonson Atienza, Francis Espiritu, Joe Ramirez, Fernando Ramos, Jay Montifalco, Mr. Lu, Ronald Serote, Arnel Tungcab/ Raul Manalo, Joel/ Jhay Alindogan/ E. Clemente/ T. Dela Cruz/ Minalin Cockpit, Kap Nel (Masantol)/ Toni Ricafort, Porac Cockpit, Robert Gaza, Yamamoto, Albert Dichavez/ Pol Dy, Doc Eddieboy Cheng, Padz Barr, Edgardo Go/ Dennis Lumpay, Toto Gregore/ Dennis Lumpay, Vency Maranan/ Charles Evan, Edwin Tan, Elmer Anuran/ Boy Jimenez Jr., K. Kalawaii/ C. Evangelista/ V. Maranan/ R. Villanueva, Dre Lim, and Jun Topacio.

Other top fighters who will also be competing in the pre-finals were Rudy Reyes, Lito Cay, Lito Cay/ Jess Floro, Atty. Winnee Paed, Doc Belle Almojera, Kevin Cormack/ Jude Quijano, Kap Jun Lipnica, defending champion TJ Marquez, Engr. Rhemy Medrano, Owen Medina/ Tonio Romulo, St. Joseph, EF Sta. Maria, Totoy Haruta, Caloy Colanding, Gov. Ito Ynares, Jun Gabriel, Paul Rodriguez, Danilo Garcia/ Pando Lopez, Rommel Cordova, Karl Mendiola, Philbert Mendoza, Raedag Villamin, DGL AGM, Norman Bengco, Doc Ayong Lorenzo, and Francis Espiritu.

Fans who wish to witness the action live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum may get their tickets at Ticketnet or at www.worldslashercup.ph.


About The Author

Raymund Ravanera is an accomplished and experienced graphic designer with almost 20 years of creative expertise working in the graphic design industry. He loves the latest gadgets, food and movies. Currently, he owns and manages megabites.com.ph, an online technology and lifestyle blog since 2015.

Related posts