VSTECS HPEServers Header Top
SM Supermall WatchSM
Mlhuillier Pencil Bar Right
Mlhuillier Business Pencil Bar Left

2022 TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup Champions announced

2022 TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup Champions announced

Circuit Championship Super Sporting Class Winners; Iñigo Anton and John Dizon with TMP First Vice President for Vehicle Logistics Danny Cruz and Toyota Makati President and TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Motorsports Advisor Sherwin Chualim

Cup in an awarding ceremony held recently in Taguig City.

After three successful legs of TGR Vios Cup Circuit Championship, Iñigo Anton of Toyota North Edsa-Obengers Racing Team was declared the overall champion in the Super Sporting Class. Royce Sarmiento of RMS Cars Racing Team and Jay Lao of Happy Hotels/OTR Racing Team took home the championship in the Sporting and Promotional Classes, respectively. 

In the Autocross Challenge, Jules Aquino took the trophy in the Advanced Influencer Class while newcomer Miggy Romulo was declared the champion in the Beginner Influencer Class. In the Media category, Jamil Lacuna was declared the overall champion in the Advanced Media Class while Pablo Salapantan won the Beginner Media Class. Lastly, Russel Reyes took the overall championship trophy for the GT Cup Class.

Toyota Motor Philippines (TMP) officially wrapped up the 2022 season of the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing (TGR) Vios

TMP held the night to commend and show appreciation to the racers who not only contributed to the success of the 2022 TGR Vios Cup, but also served as ambassadors for TMP and TGR’s goal of promoting motorsports in the country.

“TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup is one of our most celebrated milestones. This would not be possible without you, our racers, and the whole team behind every driver. You gave life to this motorsports program,” TMP First Vice President for Vehicle Sales Operations Danny Cruz said.

Topping off the night’s celebration, the overall Team Award was handed to the Obengers Racing Team. The team’s collective effort and skills on and off tracks made them the best among all the racing teams.

“We contribute to Philippine motorsports by developing more racers,” Obengers Racing Team Co-Principal  Richie Uy said as he received the award on stage with the rest of the Team Obengers racers.

Below is the complete list of the 2022 season’s podium finishers:


Rank Name Team
1 Iñigo Anton Toyota North Edsa-Obengers Racing Team
2 Gerard Loy R Racing Team
3 John Dizon Funhanmart-Obengers Racing Team


Rank Name Team
1 Royce Sarmiento RMS Cars Racing Team
2 Joaquin Garrido Toyota Otis-Obengers Racing Team
3 Troy Montero TOYOTA GAZOO Racing PH


Rank Name Team
1 Jay Lao Happy Hotels/OTR Racing Team
2 Ian Rosales Team Toyota Cebu
3 Alan Palacios Team Toyota Cebu



Rank Name
1 Jules Aquino
2 Enzo Pineda
3 Aaron Villaflor


Rank Name
1 Miguel Romulo
2 Carla Lizardo
3 Ashley Gosiengfiao


Rank Name
1 Jamil Lacuna
2 Kevin Francisco
3 Ronald Delos Reyes


Rank Name
1 Pablo Salapantan
2 Wowie Go
3 Riz Javier


Rank Name
1 Russel Reyes
2 Mark Elman
3 Jether Miole

As the 2022 TGR Vios Cup concludes, TMP continues its commitment of igniting the growing passion for motorsports in the county through its various motorsports activities that exhibit how it pushes the limits for better. The TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Vios Cup 2022 was organized in cooperation with Bridgestone, and Petron, together with other sponsors Brembo, Denso, OMP, Tuason Racing, AVT, 3M, ROTA, myTOYOTA Wallet, and Kinto One.

To know more about TOYOTA GAZOO Racing and for more updates, visit the website at toyota.com.ph/gazoo, and follow TOYOTA GAZOO Racing PH on Facebook and Instagram.

 1,046 total views,  2 views today

About The Author

Raymund Ravanera is an accomplished and experienced graphic designer with almost 20 years of creative expertise working in the graphic design industry. He loves the latest gadgets, food and movies. Currently, he owns and manages megabites.com.ph, an online technology and lifestyle blog since 2015.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *