VSTECS HPE Proliant Servers Header Top
SM Supermall WatchSM
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Right
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Left

17 entries enter WSC 2 grand finals

17 entries enter WSC 2 grand finals

At least 17 entries will move on to the 4-cock grand finals of the 2022 World Slasher Cup 2 9-Cock Invitational Derby after scoring impressive wins in the elimination and semi-final round. 

The much-awaited 4-cock pre-finals and grand finals are happening this June 6 at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Leading the competition are three entries with 5-0 record each having won the 2-cock elimination and 3-cock semi-finals with no losses. Included in the list of those with flawless wins are Antonio Celedio Jr., Nyok/ Tony/ Engr. Canlas, and PT/ Francis Bagang.

Right behind them is Ronald Del Rosario who scored 4.5 points at the end of the first semi-final round last Thursday night.

Former WSC champs Mayor Cito Alberto and Nene Araneta, Fiscal Moises Villanueva, Toto De Pena, R.A. Sagum, KGWD Man/ Dr. Lapena, Dr. Lapena/ Bimbo, Robert Gaza, Bobby Torres/ Lowell Kaw, Replica/ Weind Gutz, Bong/ Ronald Espino, and BP will also advance in the grand finals with 4-1 record each.

Other top fighters will also clash in the pre-finals on June 6 for those with  2, 2.5, 3, and 3.5 points. Just some of the names on the pre-finals list are Rudy Reyes, Lito Cay, Lito Cay/ Jess Floro, Atty. Winnee Paed, Doc Belle Almojera, Kevin Cormack/ Jude Quijano, Kap Jun Lipnica, defending champion TJ Marquez, Engr. Rhemy Medrano, Owen Medina/ Tonio Romulo, St. Joseph, EF Sta. Maria, Totoy Haruta, Caloy Colanding, Gov. Ito Ynares, Jun Gabriel, Paul Rodriguez, Danilo Garcia/ Pando Lopez, Rommel Cordova, Karl Mendiola, Philbert Mendoza, Raedag Villamin, DGL AGM, Norman Bengco, Doc Ayong Lorenzo, and Francis Espiritu.

Meanwhile, another 60 entries will be competing in today’s semifinal round led by sabong idol Patrick Antonio, Nene Araneta, Gary Tubianosa/ Jay Soria, Doc Eddie Boy Cheng, Albert Dichavez and Pol Dy, Randy Rabara, James Uy/ Papa Bravo, Noisy Boys of Guam, Padz Barr, Rommel Cordova, Porac Cockpit, MBJ, Chito Brraza, Roel Facundo/ B. Joson, Ambo Concepcion, Joel and Jhay Alindogan/ E. Clemente, Danny Martinez, and Sonson Atienza, all with 2-0 records each after the elimination round.

Fans who wish to witness the action live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum may get their tickets at

 5,309 total views,  2 views today

About The Author

Raymund Ravanera is an accomplished and experienced graphic designer with almost 20 years of creative expertise working in the graphic design industry. He loves the latest gadgets, food and movies. Currently, he owns and manages megabites.com.ph, an online technology and lifestyle blog since 2015.

Related posts