VSTECS HPE Proliant Servers Header Top
SM Supermall WatchSM
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Right
HPE Proliant Server Pencil Bar Left

17 entries enter WSC 1 grand finals

17 entries enter WSC 1 grand finals

Seventeen entries will advance to the 4-cock grand finals of this year’s World Slasher Cup 1 9-Cock Invitational Derby after scoring impressive wins in the elimination and semi-final round. 

The much-awaited 4-cock grand finals is scheduled on February 1 at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Leading the competition are Ayong Lorenzo, Neil Figueroa, PADZBARR, and Albert Dichavez, all with 5-0 record each having won the 2-cock elimination and 3-cock semi-finals with no losses. 

Right behind them are sabong legend Biboy Enriquez, Ito Ynares/Patrick Mallare/R. Medina, John Seiner/Johnny Moore, Sheila Adajar, Jonjon Alegre, M. Pua/ L. Montenegro, Antonio/William, Danny Lim, Tom Hernandez, Justin Berin/Jeremy Berin, and Mario Siochi Jr., who scored 4 points each at the end of the first day of the semi-final round last Saturday night.

Other top fighters will also advance in the pre-finals on January 31 for those with 2, 2.5, 3, and 3.5 points. Just some of the names on the pre-finals list are Mheng Melendres/Romel Magwili, Jerry Celeste/Raul Panizal, Roming Edano, Edel Chua/Jojo Marasigan/Mike Versoza, Don King, Lowell Kaw, Rafik Hussin/CF Hussin, Precious Grace Labios/Ruel Ola, Francis “Iskul” Juan, Belle Almojera, Pol Estrellado, Doni/A1RC, Edgardo Go/Dennis Lumpay, Butch Cambra/John Flores/Julius De Gusman, Oliver Chili/Frangran, Enrique M. Bugarin Valley Golf Antipolo,  Tony Aleria/Harold, Ellan Nagano/Chris Prater, Ernesto Mercado, Bong Aspe, Jun Manguera/Raul Panizal/Fred Bernardino, Manny Gragasin, Dodoy Diaz/James Atienza/Ed Rolex, Miggy Arayata, Gerome David/Marc Cruz, Gary Tubianosa/Jay Soria/Nelson Garcia, Toto Gregore/Dennis Lumpay, James Uy/Papa Bravo, Biboy Geroge Goitia, E. Azotea/Jovin Aguilar/J. Bacar/B. Joson/R. Facundo, Roger Jamisola/Michael M., Rocky Sarmento, Frank Berin/Greg Berin, Adrian Manalansan, Welfredo Sembrano Jr., and Patrick Antonio/Tony Antonio.

Meanwhile, another 62 entries will battle it out in tonight’s second day of the semifinal round led by led by Patrick Antonio, Nene Araneta, Ayong Lorenzo/Ronald Barandino, Albert Dichavez, Cesar Ancayan/Kevin Lugon, Erlim Azotea/Boyet Jullada/Joven Aguilar, Antonio Celedio Jr., Ronnie Perez, Tony Marfori/Nelson Mantes, Nyok/Tony, Jonel Cruz/Dominic Camu/Joe Alimbuyuguen, Guam Group, Ahjo Dimaano/Vince EMC Gobon, William Mamba/Michael Masburn, Jeff Hapon/Wilfredo Aga, Jonarie Fortaleza/Robert Santiago, Walter Ozaeta/ Art De Castro, Ito Ynares, and Allan Villegas/Obet Bello, all with 2-0 records each after the elimination round.

Fans who wish to witness the action live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum may get their tickets at Ticketnet or at www.worldslashercup.ph.


About The Author

Raymund Ravanera is an accomplished and experienced graphic designer with almost 20 years of creative expertise working in the graphic design industry. He loves the latest gadgets, food and movies. Currently, he owns and manages megabites.com.ph, an online technology and lifestyle blog since 2015.

Related posts